A quick note to say a big thanks for bringing my Defender back to life. It's like a new car and a joy to drive.
Peter C Ross 16/02/2016, 08.12
( 5 )
Bruce,
I just wanted to thank you for performing the pre-purchase inspection on the D2a 2004 TD5 HSE that you have serviced for the last 60,000kms. I have just had my Qld mechanic install an XYZ Switch in it and he said that he can't fault the car apart from the switch and the minor issues that you picked up in your report.

It gives Landrover lovers a lot of confidence being able to buy vehicles interstate when we can rely on such great objective advice.

Thankyou again!

regards

David Connolly
David Connolly 18/04/2015, 11.30
( 4 )
Hi Bruce,
I recently installed one of your chipped ecu's in my D2 V8. I can't thank you enough for your service and product. It really has transformed my Disco! I have noticed big changes in fuel economy, mid range and high range power especially turning 33" tyres! I have generated a lot of interest amongst some friends of mine hopefully you'll be doing a few More! There are a few businesses lucky enough to get a sticker on my rear window and I would be more than happy to display yours should you care to send me one. Once again thanks for a fantastic product and fantastic service.
Ben Roxburgh 01/12/2014, 13.17
( 5 )
Hi Bruce, Just a message to say that our 300tdi Defender "Big Cab " 130 tray top ,after your VVT Turbo modification is now a different vehicle to Drive. With our slide on Camper and fully loaded the defender weighs close to the GVM and yet travels so much easier. The fuel usage seems to be the same which is great. Thank you to you and your staff for allowing us to travel to distant places so much easier.
Brian McKinlay
Brian McKinlay 03/05/2014, 09.18
( 5 )
I would like to thank Bruce and his staff on the superb work carried out on my Defender. The steering correction is better than I expected, the torque is unbelievable & the diff oil replacement is making a much smoother ride. Thanks again Davis Performance Landys staff, you will be the only mechanics servicing my Defender from now on.
Peter Wigley 02/05/2014, 09.35
( 5 )
I’ve been getting my ’94 Defender 110 worked on by DPL for many years now. I was recently embarking on a long trip and decided the timing belt was due for replacement especially given I couldn’t recall when it had been done. When removed the old belt still looked good and later when I dug out the old paperwork it turned out Bruce had fitted one of their timing belt kits way back in 2005. It had done over 170 500 kms ! Of course it was replaced regardless and some other work done at the same time. The car is running better than ever.
Peter Lister 18/03/2014, 08.24
( 5 )
Offers great advise, service & best of all, there cheaper than dealerships.
Peter James 28/02/2014, 15.57
( 5 )
Brilliant reputation, they really know there stuff & the prices are reasonable.
J. Aarons 28/02/2014, 15.56
( 5 )
I went to Davis Performance as I'm doing a bit of a resto job to my Range Rover, through Bruce's & the other mechanics knowledge I have managed to save myself a lot of money. Thanks guys.
Dennis Pritchat 28/02/2014, 15.56
( 5 )
My 2.7 tdv6 Range Rover Sport developed a problem where it would go into limp mode when doing highway driving after about 10km but it was fine driving around town. I took it to my local Land Rover Dealer who informed me my vehicle's Engine control module had failed and they quoted an obscene price to fix it. So I took it to another dealership to get a second opinion, this dealership had my vehicle for 2 weeks and told me I required a replacement engine. Fed up I made the 5 hour journey to Davis Performance, Bruce's mechanics had it in the workshop for 15 minutes & told me my RH Inter-cooler hose has split. Cost of the part & about an hours labour or so, my vehicle was good as new. DEFFINATLY worth the 5 hour drive, they saved me so much money.
J. Mooney 28/02/2014, 15.56
( 5 )